MARKET MAYHEM: MONSTER MARCH MARKET…

Hello baby dinosaurs,

I am here to announce that The Queen Stitch will be appearing at her first market of 2014 THIS VERY WEEKEND!

Monster March Market – Saturday 22nd March.

MONSTER

I have been a little lax with the posts as of late as all of my precious spare moments have been busy creating strange little stitch babies just for you.

Despite the usual final rush of prep and stress I am super crazy excited about this particular market because not only am I going to have a ton of new works to show off, like a proud mama, but also:

  • It is a Lost and Found Market – which I always adore as all of my favourite neo-crafters are always there selling alongside me. It’s pretty special to be able to get to hang out with all of your insanely talented friends for the whole day whilst pawing over their goods, frolicking around, meeting new people whilst getting to be your own boss (i.e. no one to tell me off for swearing or taking too long to buy coffee).
  • It’s being held at the Pallet Pavilion – one of my very  favourite “new Christchurch” spots. The Pallet Pavilion is very sadly is being deconstructed on 6th April. My very first debut as the Queen Stitch was made at the Pallet Pavilion a little over a year ago, therefore it’s rather lovely that I get to return for this very last hurrah.
  • As well as Lost and Found, Annissa Victoria Vintage market is co-hosting with us – so there will be an abundance of vintage frocks and wares alongside us neo-crafters. That’s two markets for the price of one (…which is nil, zero, free – so that’s a bloody good deal)!

So please, for the love of god, come by, bring cash (as no onsite EFTPOS or ATM’s), say bonjour, give me a hug, bring your cute bearded man friends / puppies/ cake / gin/ coffee / all of the above.

In return I’ll wear a flouncy frock, twirl, talk to you incessantly about True Detective / Breaking Bad/ Jarvis Cocker /Whatever obscure pop culture thing you desire, laugh at your jokes, do my hair extra good and I PROMISE that you will have a fucking amazing time.

And would I ever lie to you?

Lost and Found Monster March Market

10-3pm – Saturday 22nd March

The Pallet Pavilion

Cnr Kilmore and Durham Street 

Full market event page HERE.

See you there, bitches.

xo

P.S – Do you follow The Queen Stitch on Facebook? If not you should – it’s where my new works get posted first and you know, if you love me you’ll do it…

Leave a comment