I Went to The Craft Fair….

Let’s just skip right past the elephant in the room that is me saying i would do those eight pictures for eight consecutive days.

I will continue that LATER ON OKAY. I’ve been busy. I mean, you’re not the boss of me *burys head in hands*.

No really, I have, For this Queen has market on Saturday!

Elements Market is a brand spanking new Christchurch market and it’s starting this week.

Elements Market

See, there’s a picture and everything which proves I’m not lying!

Elements- A Market Experience

Saturday 24th August 2013

10-2pm

Southwest Baptist Church (formerly Spreydon Baptist Church), Spreydon, Christchurch

You know the drill by now…please come along, say hi, bring cash and a hot single bearded friend, buy me cake. That’s all I ask. In return will dress up like an extra from a piss poor production of Grease and spend an extra five minutes teasing my hair into some abstract birds nest.

So, yes, there has been the usual mad scramble to use my weekends and free evenings to make a few extra pieces for the market,  recreating a few market favourites that I have sold and a few new pieces.

I was in a bit of a sarcastic mood the other night so made the following. I don’t really know if anyone will like it…but well, that’s the joy of all of this isn’t it? I find that certain pieces really resonate with some whilst others are left completely cold and cautiously walk away whilst giving me slightly baffled looks. It’s the thrill of the bespoke, baby!

DSC00192DSC00193

Laters baby. xo

One thought on “I Went to The Craft Fair….

Leave a comment